Not a member yet? Why not Sign up today
Create an account  

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

F1 2014, anyone?

Got the game today, and damn... I do enjoy it! Big Grin

I started with a test which does indicate on which level you should play. The game advised me to play on the very hard level, the most difficult level of the game.

Decided to immediately start a career, with 15-20 lap races on the hardest level and to make it even more challenging for myself, I signed a contract with the Lotus F1 Team. In Australia, I qualified 22nd and finished 21st. In Malaysia, I qualified 16th and finished 21st. In Bahrain things seemed to finally go a bit better, as I qualified 15th and finished 11th. I don't think I'm not capable of scoring points, I think the car performances are just that realistic, that the Lotus in fact is just a terrible car, like in real life.. At least, I hope that this is the case, otherwise I'm just a terrible driver in F1 2014 I guess... Tongue

Looking forward to other peoples' thoughts!

It's definitely a major step forward compared to the other Codemasters F1 games if you ask me!

Staff
I started a career with Mercedes because I'm sick of always acting like I'm new to racing. I decided to start a short career (7 races) just to get a feel of the game at first. Races are 50% distance.

I won the first two races, with Hamilton close behind me. I could've won the first race in Melbourne with a margin of at least 4/5 seconds, but a AI car decided it would be a good idea to slow down right on the apex on Turn 5, so I crashed into him (I had nowhere to go), lost a part of my front wing with just 2 laps to go. Lewis could catch up to me and almost overtook me, but I managed to get a win. Without the horrible AI (it wasn't the first time a lap was ruined by a slower car), it would've been an easy victory.